From the Territories to TO: road trippin’ with Body Trade

Gearing up for the great Toronto to Vancouver book tour with Fictionistas…aka fun fun fun. I’m just getting familiar with WordPress but if anyone wants to get familiar with me (in a strictly professional sense, or course) check out this cool profile my publisher created at Macpherson-news. I’m terrible at updating blogs,  mostly because I can’t keep all those passwords in my head and remember the names of my children at the same time, but for this fabulous Fictionista site I’m certainly willing to try. Looking forward to reading about (and meeting) my feminista fellow writers.

It may not be about the shoes, but is it sandal weather in Ontario in early May? We’re still sloughing through snow here in Edmonton after a spring blizzard.

Ahh, forget the white stuff. Think white pines, maples, Kensington Market, Yonge Street, old friends, huge lakes to rival Great Slave, Harbourfront, The Park Plaza, the AGO, oh, oh Ontario, bring it on.  To say nothing of  Winnipeg, Calgary, Edmonton, Vancouver. Fictionistas, here we go!

2 Comments

Filed under Margaret MacPherson

2 responses to “From the Territories to TO: road trippin’ with Body Trade

  1. Char

    Does this mean you’ll be in Winnipeg? When?

    • tanyarosie

      You bet, and happy to be in the heart of Macpherson-ville. I’ve sent you a private e mail but if you look to your right all the details about the tour are on this site. Winnipeg is a brief touch down but I’m hoping we fictionistas get a good turn out, it being Saturday afternoon. What better way to spend a few hours than spirited debate with lively author-esses? Hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

